Laker Basketball Teams Make History!

Laker Basketball Teams Make History!
Posted on 02/13/2023
This is the image for the news article titled Laker Basketball Teams Make History!


This is officially the first time in Indian Lake School history that the Laker Varsity Boys Basketball team has won a league title! 
63 years ago-- back in 1960--that team claimed our only other league title. However, all the schools that now make up the Indian Lake district were not consolidated yet. 
Members of the team are: Dawson Finfrock, Cooper Hall, Burke Lillard, Madden Lillard, Isaac Morrison, Avery Pequignot and Elijah Wolf. The starting five are Maddux Hall, Logan Murphy, Caiden Nicol, Lane Tucci, and Camdon Tuttle. They are coached by assistants Seth Bodenmiller, Chris Burden, Josh Shelton, Nick Tucci and Head Coach Zach Overturf. 
Congratulations to the CBC Mad River Division Champion Indian Lake Lakers!!

In addition, the Indian Lake 8th Grade Boys Basketball Team won the CBC Tournament Championship by defeating Jonathan Alder 51-35.  The Lakers scored the first 2 points of the game and never trailed during the entire contest to win the school’s first 8th grade CBC Boys Basketball Championship.  


The 8th grade team consisted of: analytics coordinator Crew McPherson, team managers Rush Hurley, Nixon Lillard and Alex Tussing, and players Colin Bendler, Brady Golliday, Hayden Hoffman, Quinten Miller, Brodey Reisinger, Jaxon Snipes, Tristan Taylor and Tyler Tidwell.  Head Coach of the 8th grade team was Chris Anders.  Assistant Coach was Brian Tidwell. 


The 8th grade team finished their ILMS basketball careers with a very successful 31-6 overall record.