Rotary Club Honors Night

Rotary Club Honors Night
Posted on 03/12/2024
This is the image for the news article titled Rotary Club Honors Night
Local students were recognized for their academic achievements and one Laker earned a scholarship during the recent 48th Annual Bellefontaine Rotary Honors Night. The Bellefontaine Rotary Club hosted the event at Bellefontaine High School for hundreds of soon-to-be graduates. More than 50 ILHS seniors who have earned a 3.5 grade point average or higher during their high school career were recognized, along with a handful of ILHS students who are enrolled at Ohio Hi Point.
The Bellefontaine Rotary Club provided certificates and chocolates.
ILHS students recognized are:

Victoria Austin-Onyema, Victory Austin-Onyema, Alexander Barhorst, Carson Barth, Ashlynn Biederman, Rebecca Bihn, Anne Braig, Madison Brentlinger, Perlynnia Bristow (OHP), Jenna Cooper, Ryan Culp, Morgan Dague, Porscha Davis, Haylee Edwards, Maddux Hall, Sydney Hamilton, Savannah Hill, Hannah Hoffman, Garrett Hough, Jordan Hutton, Savannah King (OHP), Trinity Koch (OHP), Burke Lillard, AdeLynn Martin, Grant McPherson, Hannah Metzger, Isaac Meyers, Tyler Michael (OHP), Autumn Miller, KaiLea Miller, Makayla Motter, Ellie Mouser, Logan Murphy, Carlie Nickel, Jaden Nielsen, Katelynn Norris (OHP), Brody Parsell, Riley Rash, Maggie Reese, Landan Rex, Devin Rice, Katrina Roby, Victoria Roby, Massie Romanowski, Amelia Schmiedebusch, Kayla Schwaderer, Kaitlyn Shaner, Ava Shroyer, Chloe Sparks, Gillian Taylor, Seth Thornburgh, Camdon Tuttle, Emery Wagner, Heath Wilson, Landen Wisener and Jackson Young.

At the conclusion of the event, the Bellefontaine Rotary Club announced 2024 Scholarship winners. Gillian Taylor from ILHS earned a $1,000 award.